Friday, May 28, 2010 /11:18 PM
I will serve You while I'm waiting:))

I just want to share this inspiring video which was shown to us during our Youth Summit at CEC Central last May 25-26, just after Pastor Rey Isaac's preaching.

CLICK ME!


This almost (well, almost cause I tried to stop it!) made me cry 'cause I can totally relate. I'm sure each one of us could relate to it as well! Just like the child in that video, I accepted God as my Lord and His mission for my life, and that is to "Guard the post" until He comes back.

As a child of God, we have our duty and responsibility, and that is to lead other people to Jesus. I remember one preaching that said: "Kung ang plano lang ni Lord sa bawat isa sa atin ay maka-receive ng salvation, bakit pa tayo andito hanggang ngayon? Sana kinuha Niya na tayo. Pero bakit pa tayo andito? Dahil meron pa tayong purpose na dapat ma-fulfill." But who said that it is easy? Being a Christian is never an escape to life's trials. Believers or unbelievers alike encounter tribulations in life. But what makes Christians different is that we have peace that comes from God in times like these. Peace that comes from God and not from the world.


In the video, the strong winds, the rain, and the snow symbolizes the trials in our life. I myself have been tempted to give up when I have fallen rock-bottom in my deepest trials. But just like the child, it doesn't really matter if we have fallen many times, what matters is that we learn how to stand up each time we fall! God would continue to give us strength when we are weak, and in those "rock-bottom" moments we experience and learn how to worship God deeply. Rick Warren in Purpose Driven Life stated that praising God in the midst of trials is the deepest form of worship. Honestly, it's hard to draw close to God when we feel successful, right? That's why He brings us to that point in our lives. You feel pain? Cry out to Him. He loves to hear your honesty.

Living in this world is never easy. But I know everything that happened in this earth will be worth it, and when the time comes that we will spend our lives in eternity with Jesus, may we hear the sweetest words from Him that says,

"Well done, good and faithful servant."

0 Comments


/10:38 PM
Decide decide.

I'm stuck with a very hard decision. LOL. I currently have shoulder length hair and it's kinda irritating. Should I cut it or let it grow longer?


THIS?


...OR THIS?

I myself actually have a stronger preference towards the shorter hair since IMO long hair is very common and it's boring and plain, but I'm just still confused. LOL.

0 Comments


/10:10 PM
Uh-Oh!

Wala lang.
:)

Bakit wala pang nagrereply sakin sa sun? Ang dami kong tinext ah. Hmmmm. >:P

0 Comments


Sunday, May 23, 2010 /7:23 AM
TAGGED!

I got tagged by sis NICE.

1. What time did you get up this morning?
- Quarter to 7am!

2. How do you like your steak?
- N/A haha :))

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
- IRON MAN 2! Favorite! haha. :)

4. What is your favorite TV show?
- None really...

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
- London.

6. What did you have for breakfast?
- Libby's Vienna Sausage :D

7. What is your favorite cuisine?
- Italian! Pasta looove. :)

8. What foods do you dislike?
- Super spicy and unfamiliar foods :D

9. Favorite place to eat?
- Anywhere basta hindi mabaho. :D

10. Favorite dressing?
- none?

11. What kind of vehicle do you drive?
- I don't drive!

12. What are your favorite clothes?
- Yung pang-2nd sunday of the month. haha. :))

13. Where would you visit if you had the chance?
- Paris, Pyramids of Giza in Egypt. :))

14. Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full?
- full... optimistic kuno.

15. Where would you want to retire?
- ..

16. Favorite time of day?
- NIGHT. :))

17. Where were you born?
- Manila.

18. What is your favorite sport to watch?
- Basketball. Too bad I can't play it! Bummer!

19. Who do you think will not tag you back?
- Those who are busy? LOL.

20. Person you expect to tag you back first?
- Yung hindi busy? :))

21. Who are you most curious about their responses to this?
- Hmmm.

22. Birdwatcher?
- ..

23. Are you a morning person or a night person?
- Night.

24. Do you have any pets?
- Nope.

25. Any new and exciting news you'd like to share?
- just read my blog. LOL.

26. What did you want to be when you were little?
- Astronaut. Haha. Til now, anyway. :)

27. What is your best childhood memory?
- ALL! :) Alatiris tree days. :D

28. Are you a cat or dog person?
- neither..

29. Are you married?
- No

30. Always wear your seat belt?
- Nope.

31. Been in a car accident?
- No

32. Any pet peeves?
- Irritating people..

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings?
- CHEESE na mozarella.. :)) sausages and pepperoni!

34. Favorite Flower?
- Gumamela :)

35. Favorite ice cream?
- Cornetto (tip to top sarap. haha) Dairy Queen, McDo's sundae :)

36.Favorite fast food restaurant?
- Mann Hann :))

37. How many times did you fail your driver's test?
- n/a

38. From whom did you get your last email?
- FB mails.

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
- grocery? Haha.

40. Do anything spontaneous lately?
- church practices :)

41. Like your job?
- no

42. Broccoli?
- ..

43. What was your favorite vacation?
- hmm. lots..

44. Last person you went out to dinner with?
- family.

45. What are you listening to right now?
- In Christ Alone - Brian Littrell

46. What is your favorite color?
- BLUE

47. How many tattoos do you have?
- NONE

48. How many are you tagging for this quiz?
- hmm..I'll tag them tomorrow na. :)) i'm already sleeepy!

49. What time did you finish this quiz?
- 10:21 PM

50. Coffee drinker?
- YEAH!

0 Comments


/6:20 AM
:)

It's amazing how another person's perception can improve your self-esteem. :))

My current status on FB.

Kanina, nagkukwentuhan kami nila Ate Cheng, Elaine and JR. Sabi ni Ate Cheng, Kuya Bryan (her bf) really helped her sa pagimprove ng kanyang self-esteem. I asked: "Yan ba ang dahilan kung bakit mababa ang self-esteem ko ngayon?" LOL.

Natuwa lang ako sa mga nalaman ko. Sabi ni Ate Cheng sakin before, medyo intimidating ako at first look and I'm the type of person who's strong. Nagulat ako. STRONG ba kamo? I actually consider myself as weak. One whose confidence level is plummeting. Pero alam mo yun, yung comment na yun about my personality helped me. They perceive of me as strong, gusto ko magpaka-strong.

I'm only human. And God made humans as emotional creatures.

Pero parang nakakapagod din mag-emote minsan diba? Lalo na pag wala kang masabihan. Nakakahiya din kasi sabihin ng iba... There are times wherein I really want to tell this person how I'm feeling, but I'm afraid of what might would happen or anything. Yung ganun.

Hopefully I can be like the person they are referring too. The person who is strong and someone who isn't afraid to stand up for what she believes in. Little do they know that I'm very FAR from being THAT person. They see the smiling and laughing me but behind that smiling face is a hurting soul. Little do they know that I have lots of insecurities I'm trying to cover up. Little do they know that I really want to cry though I'm trying my best not to.

I'm tired of crying.

I'm tired of overthinking.

Yes I do know what and WHO to believe in. Alam ko naman that I should be strong for God and things like these are just normal and temporary. But these facts doesn't stop me from feeling hurt.

Haaaay, adolescence is tough.


You are my freedom, Jesus You're the reason

I'm kneeling again at Your throne.


Where would I be without YOU here in my life??


GOD, HELP ME TO BE STRONG!!

1 Comments


Monday, May 17, 2010 /8:16 PM
...

Apparently someone has been posting comments/messages on my tagboard who's hiding under the name "GUEST". For now I won't ban him/her since I want to know who that person is. LOL.

0 Comments


Sunday, May 16, 2010 /12:36 AM
ISOLATED?

This fact just sinked-in to me recently:

Ako na lang pala ang single sa amin sa mga ka-close ko sa church.

Ahhaaaa. Not insinuating anything. Do I feel the pressure? Not really. Do I feel left out? Well, definitely yes.

Like for example, music ministry practice is over - or any other occasions that involve them - of course the couples [the drummer and back up singer, the usher and the back up singer, the bassist and the back up singer, the guitarist and the other bassist, and the song leader and his girlfriend who isn't attending our church] always talk together, walk together, then go home together.

Then how about meeee?

I really have no problem about it before because I have a companion before this nonsense - until not too long ago. My CLOSEST churchmate had this so-called MU daw [which I doubt if it's really MU!] At ayun, I can't help myself but feel jealous ... are friends really like that? They spend less time with you if they already have this special someone? I just hate it.

Yes I want what would make her happy since she's a very close friend, but why like that? Sometimes when the three of us are alone together I'd just like to disappear right there and then since I feel like I'm just a third wheeler, excess baggage. Abala ba ako? Okaaay. Then I'm out of this scene.

RANT. RANT. RANT.

1 Comments


Thursday, May 13, 2010 /10:20 PM
The Love of God has power...

THE LOVE OF GOD HAS POWER OVER FEAR.

My devotion for this morning. Isn't it great to know that there's no reason to fear at all?? :)

I'm gonna lead worship singing later tonight in our church and that's why I thank God for letting me read that Bible verse. It's my nth time to lead worship and I still feel the same as what I've felt the first time I did - afraid. Thank You God... I know I shouldn't be afraid because there's no reason for me to. In fact, leading worship is a privilege! I shouldn't think about what others may say, but I should only think about pleasing GOD. :))

May the singing and the songs be a pleasing aroma and sight to our great great GOD who's worthy of everything we can give. :))

0 Comments


/9:57 AM
Happy, lonely, confused, worried, afraid, excited...

Name it, I FEEL it.

It's hard to be a teenager.

The period of heightened emotions.

0 Comments


/9:51 AM
Disappointed.

What can I say? I'm very disappointed with the election results. I don't really have anything against the presidential race results, [except what is Erap doing on the 2nd place??? What part of "imprisoned for plunder" do the people not understand??] but for the VP - Whaaat? Binay? LOL. He's such a big fat liar, saying that there's already no squatters in Makati. Duh? Haven't you tried looking around your city? PhotobucketI would prefer Mar Roxas to take the lead instead.

LOL. It's my first time to be this affected in politics. I really don't care anything about it except for now, maybe because this is my first time to vote. The experience was very haggard! Though we went to the school at 7:30 in the morning, there were already lots of people. After 2 hours, finally our votes have been casted. Ang sarap ng feeling after bumoto.Photobucket

Nakakapagtaka lang, why are there brown outs all over the country? Even in the school where I voted, nag-brown out, and in many other places as well. Napaghahalataan namang merong something oh.

For the senatoriables, I was also shocked by the results. Revilla at number 1? Jinggoy at 2? What's happening to the country? What's worse is that Sotto, Lapid, and Enrile are on the top 12.

Oh well. I'm still proud to say that I voted for Gordon and Bayani thought they didn't win, kesa naman nagpadala lang ako sa survey results at binoto si Noynoy o Villar.

Hopefully the country won't suffer for another 6 years because of the wrong choices we made.

MAY GOD BLESS THE PHILIPPINES.


Everything I posted here is just my opinion. 'Kay?Photobucket

0 Comments